When Options expire in Booking Manager they change the status to Expired options, but this change in status does not free the boat for a given period so the expired options have to be deleted manually.
The reservations differ according to reservation type. Usually, they are of 2 types. Classic is the reservation opened in local LBM and Internet, which are reservations that entered the system online.
If there is a large volume of options it can be an everyday job to delete all expired ones.
This is why the system has the option to delete expired options automatically and it can be set do delete them according to reservation type.
Setting the Automatic Deletion
On the main screen of the Portal, click on the Settings (1) and then on the Search Settings (2)
On the Search Settings screen, you have the following options: Delete expired options on the Web (1), Delete expired options on LBM (2), Time Period for deleting expired options (3) after you update the wanted data, do not forget to click on the button Save (4)
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.